Costume designer

for cinema - event - advertising

Les Magritte du cinéma


Best costume award 2015

De Ensors


Best costume award 2014

Les Magritte du cinéma


Best costume award 2014

Our services

Period costumes

It all starts with precise and documented research work on the considered period, with respect to shape, colour and fabric. With the support of a dossier composed of references and sketches, the costumes are designed, manufactured or rented. If needed to complete the look, patinating and ageing the clothes can be done ,because they are just as important in period as in contemporary costumes.

Contemporary costume

The wardrobe of the movie character is created with respect to the cinematic tale: it is a reflexion process on the identity of the character. An on-going dialogue between director, actor and costume designer makes it possible to translate the psychological richness and the depth of the character. Beyond fashion trends, what really matters is the meaning of what is conveyed through the garment.

Design and manufacturing

Design ranges from period to contemporary costumes and can also include tri-dimensional costume or objects. All steps, from design to manufacturing are mastered, project outline, sketch’s, pattern making, cutting and finishing touches. Our workshop is industrially equipped and can produce prototypes and small series. For larger projects, a momentary workshop is set up with the needed resources.


The stock is composed of more than 6000 contemporary pieces: men, women, children’s clothes plus shoes and accessories, which are constantly renewed. The wide standard wardrobe has many styles ,so it is a very useful basis for movie extras. We also have more specific outfits like: hotel, doctor ‘s or workers outfits. Rental price is per week, with decreasing prices for each extra week.

Want to stay informed?

Just subscribe

Get in touch

Catherine Marchand

Talk to us

Costume designer

pour le cinema - les évènements - la publicité

Les Magritte du cinéma

MARINA

Prix du Meileur Costume 2015

De Ensors

MARINA

Prix du Meileur Costume 2014

Les Magritte du cinéma

VIJAY & I

Prix du Meileur Costume 2014

Nos services

Costume époque

C’est avant tout une recherche précise et documentée sur la période concernée tant au niveau forme, matière que couleur. Sur centaines époques, on manque de renseignements, dès lors le costumier se doit d’extrapoler et d’inventer ce qui a probablement existé. Dès le dossier constitué de références ou d’esquisses, les costumes sont crées, fabriqués ou en partie trouvés chez des loueurs professionnels.

Costume contemporain

La garde-robe des personnages se crée en fonction du récit cinématographique: c’est un travail de réflexion sur l’identité du personnage. Un dialogue permanent entre réalisateur, acteur et chef costumière traduit au mieux la profondeur et la richesse psychologique du personnage. Au delà de tendances liées à la mode, c’est la signification de ce que l’on cherche à dire à travers le vêtement qui importe.

Création et fabrication

La création s’étend du costume d’époque au costume contemporain et au costume/objet tridimensionnel. Maitrise de toutes les étapes de la conception à la réalisation, esquisse, coupe, patronage, finition... Notre atelier équipé industriellement permet de réaliser prototypes et petites séries. Pour un projet plus conséquent, un atelier momentané est constitué avec les ressources nécessaires. On s’occupe également des patines et teintures dans notre atelier.

Stock et location

Plus de 6000 pièces contemporaines, homme, femme, enfant. Stock constitué de vêtements, chaussures et accessoires, constamment renouvelé et actualisé. Une base de garde-robe standard pour un grand éventail de style, base très utile dans le cinéma pour la figuration. Egalement des uniformes d’hôtellerie, des tenues médicales…. Le coût de location est déterminé par semaine avec un dégressif par semaine supplémentaire.

Vous souhaitez être informé?

Abonnez-vous

Gardons le contact

Catherine Marchand

Me parler